me before us

mememememememememememememememememememememememe

mememememememememememememememememememememememe

mememememememememememememememememememememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememe                                                                              mememememe

mememememememememememememememememememememememe

mememememememememememememememememememememememe

mememememememememememememememememememememememe

.

.

me before us

.

.

.

151 responses to “me before us

  1. My statement in my Art Portfolio is:

    “Dots and lines in the right place is art” ~ Jeques

    For your work, Letters in the right place is poetry. The title and the proper placement of letters form the complete thoughts that spoke loud and clear your story.

    Thanks for visiting my webnook.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  2. amazing! me before us! i love the message. just like how a baker first tastes the bread to make sure it tastes good and it is a delightful bread before serving it. nice one fiveloaf!

  3. Great message…..
    Me is always before us……me is simply vanity or ego orwhatever you call but always it comes before us….
    A beautiful poem with 3 words……

  4. Bowing once again to your creative genius!

    Artful-sublime-humorous-deep – how do you do it? Novice poets want to know. Strike that. Novice poets need to know!

    • you flatter me. i am a novice myself. i guess it has alot to do with my background and concept to me is as important as the written words. shape poems can reveal alot if one really studies the title in relation to the content or the lack of it in relation to the shape. the shape itself can reveal alot about the hidden meanings much of what the poet is trying to convey. try it yourself haha!

  5. Hey fiveloaf, is there a reason for the square shape? This is the first time I have encountered your delivery style and I thought it might be interesting to get to know your inspiration for this piece and I would also like to know about the message behind it…
    It’s slightly abstract to me – similar to artwork and I am not too good with interpretation so it would be great if you could share your thoughts 🙂
    Thanks!

  6. Are you saying you were a “square” before you were an “us”? Or, if that’s a picture frame–you had no identity before you were an “us”?

    Good job–you’re always so entertaining and clever in your work.

Leave a Reply

