a paradox too lovely to forgo

(my first poem reposted- Nov 17th 2009)

.

love takes away their breath

yet in that fatal breathlessness

they find life

like a lily blooming in winter

I relish in your cocoon

the sweet smell of scented petals

garnishing my thoughts

for I know I will never wilt

and dews will never form

only frozen in time

with you..

.

.

.

18 responses to “a paradox too lovely to forgo

  1. You have a wonderful and unusual way with words.
    You are such a prolific writer,
    writing with such passion and wisdom ,
    sensing emotions that only enhances your poetry.

    I am so sorry I do not have the time to visit often but know that I do appreciate your creations from your heart, mind and soul.

    Have you a great weekend.

    hugs
    shakira

  2. My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    P.S. Sorry for my bad english

    • no worries piter- and yes, it is a hobby i am trying to find time with right now cos life is just hectic- thanks for dropping in a few lines and actually i manage to retrieve your message from spam..

  3. A most beautiful experience! Love is the deepest well of inspiration and the meaning of life. Thank you so much for sharing your inspiration and for inspiring.

    Peace,
    Suzanne

Leave a comment