waters of spring

we have never met

when the sun rises

will  we  ever  meet

when the sun sets?

.

when spring  hath  brought  crops

wisping  flowers  to  your   garden

why   then    must    you    conceal

when others  could  only  saunter

when   others  could   only   coffer

wishful  fluffs  of   its   fragrance?

.

why must summer beget suspicion?

.

when  autumn  doth  scald

when  life   began   to   wilt

will you then  yearn  for  the

waters     of      spring      or

wallow  in  wait  for  winter?

.

we have never met

when the sun rises

will  we  ever  meet

when the sun sets?

.

.

.

42 responses to “waters of spring

  1. This is one of my favorites of yours, you just keep on getting better and better . the creativity flows through you — from inspiration to pen on paper..

  2. It is a lovely poem. And I agree, you are getting better. That’s what happens when we write and write and allow the spirit of words to enter and lay them down from the heart. It’s what we do.
    I like seasonal poetry, the metaphor that lives in the changes. lovely

  3. Will you ever meet? As long as east does not meet west, and hearts that yearn cannot cross the divide, then love that could have been is trapped within and will never be allowed to roam the world and find that matching heart.
    Great poem, my friend.

  4. This was beautiful and I could smell each season and feel the warmth of the
    Summer and Spring sun; I admired the eye popping colors of the Autumn leaves, even as I mourned their passing and I shivered as I felt the first snowflake touch the tip of my nose.
    This was vivid and wonderful fiveloaf. This is the first of your pieces that I’ve read and I must say it was splendidly done. Thank you so much for sharing; have a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

