pitter-patter

as the rain fell

a pitter-patter

onto the zinc sheets

that roofed my house

I am jolted

by the noise it made

and the reality that

seeps into my way

.

as the rain fell

a pitter-patter

onto the flat sheets

that roofed my bed

I am bemused

by the spread it made

and how I collected the

bucket loads you made

.

as the rain fell

a pitter-patter

onto the awnings

that shades my window

I am throttled

by the wind it raked

and the chill that

forages till I fray

.

as the rain fell

a pitter-patter

as the rain fell

a pitter-patter

as the rain fell

a pitter-patter..

.

.

2 responses to “pitter-patter

Leave a Reply

