two good legs

god made us in his image and endowed us with two good legs  so  that

we could all stand on  our  own  but  there  are  perfectly  normal  people

living  in  our  midst  who  chose  to live  like  a  paraplegic~  having   two

good  legs yet  prefer  to be  crippled  seeking  out  god  day  in  and  day

out  wanting   god   to   be   their  crutch   in   the   minutest  of   decisions

they could  easily hurdle through  by  themselves  i  sometimes  wonder

if  both legs should be done away with so that one has  a  better  reason

why one should be spoonfed by god since the two good  legs  are of  no

use because there are out there, genuine cases where god’s grace and

prop is truly needed~ where  those  in  prosthesis  seek  god’s  strength

to  learn  how  to  walk  again  with  limbs   that   are   tragically  removed,

diseased or  are  simply not there since birth..

.

.

.

8 responses to “two good legs

  1. Kris,

    Indeed there are many able-bodied people who are too lazy to ‘go the extra mile’ or extend a hand to help their fellow man.
    And in the same way, some people take the easy way out and blame all their ills in life, on God, rather than their own short comings.
    Lazy hearts and minds….

    Eileen 🙂

  2. Ah — you are making me think & reflect….and not in a bad way….

    Life is so often filled with hardships, the cards are dealt not to our choosing, dark ones are overturned facing us demanding an attention for survival so often so harsh, we then later wonder how we overcame those moments and stood straight and solidly planted. He/She is. I am. We all must… stand on our own two foot, but always remember where our inner strength & courage comes from God therefore go I..

    just my thoughts,,, smile

    joanny

    • joanny, there are many able bodied out there who chose to submit to the cause of their spiritual leaders who encourage them to revere to god in the simplest of decisions without questioning why and i am truly surprised because if i am god, i will say ‘lo and behold, use the ‘brains’ i endowed you with (therefore the metaphor “two good legs”) for the decisions you made are godly- i made you in my image remember?’ but then again, why must they encourage that? it must be that they fear for their own relevance first and the survival of the church next .. tq joanny!

  3. I have two good legs (both knees replaced last year) and still get around very well despite PD and RA. What do I have to complain about? Small things of my own making, financial matters where I lost investments, and matters of the heart where I loved and lost. Who can I blame that on but myself? My life is in shambles but I have much to write about. In the meantime I enjoy each moment, even though I am lonely but not alone, poor but rich in spirit, ready to embrace whatever comes my way. Thanks, fiveloaf, for reminding me to give thanks for what I have, not for what I don’t have.

Leave a Reply

