God not Men

the      fortress     of      Men

no longer enclave my soul

for I  have given  it  to  God

.

God    not    Men

.

the     enemies     of     Men

no longer shield  the gates

for   I  enter   through   God

.

God    not    Men

.

God not Vatican

.

God    not    Men

.

.

.

32 responses to “God not Men

  1. Very powerful piece, and I feel the very depths of what you express into the source of all that is.
    So very happy to be stopping by. Have not been here in a while.
    Wishing you well.
    Love and peace

  2. It’s hard to put any trust in mankind at the moment when you look around and see all of the wars, fighting, protests etc xx

  3. My exposition on faith is here: http://cloakedmonk.com/2009/05/21/windows/

    I agree with what you have said. God is the primary source. I have a priest – friend – professor at school who is awesome. Whenever he wanted to teach us something important that might not be Vatican-approved, he would shut the classroom door and say, “if you repeat this outside of the classroom, I will deny it!!” (he said tongue in cheek).

Leave a Reply

