christendom

I was no king

when I made you queen

and the courts of Christendom

were outraged

when the damsels and jesters

and the learned is flattered

the bishop and knights

went on the defensive

.

I was no king

when I made you queen

and the courts of Christendom

went berserk

when God and spirit

and the sky is flattered

they stopped us

at the drawbridge..

.

.

.

36 responses to “christendom

  1. The places your muse wonders to always amazes me each time I read your work…you did fantastic in this…btw, if you were no king when u made her queen…I wonder!..lol

    Cheers!

  2. This is a wonderful piece of poetry – in philosophy the description of this relationship is going from the pit to the palace; from the untouchable to the brahmin. That in itself amazes not just us but also the heavenly beings. Well done!

  3. I believe you could be a king by the way you define your life not adhering to the norm…might just be different enough to invent your own box rather than work with the same one everyone else is. Way to think outside the box so to speak!

Leave a Reply

