perennial playbacks

I thought about you

at the most unlikely moment

at the most unlikely places

in the most precarious of situation

I thought about you

effortlessly

as my heart beats frantically

with those perennial playbacks

subtly sending me reminders

that I am finally home..

.

.

.

30 responses to “perennial playbacks

  1. This, I really felt! That sense of breathlessness, and all one can think of, is them! And that’s when you know!

    I really liked this, FL… it rang very very true!!!

  2. “perennial playbacks” … great phrase. The alliteration is very nice in this. I also like that there are many clues about the situation and circumstance and yet not nearly enough to make a narrative without the reader’s own imagination. Thank you for sharing this.

  3. “I thought about you
    effortlessly
    as my heart beats frantically”
    …love those lines. Can’t help thinking of another, could be amazing or tormenting—think positive given the overall context. Great work.

Leave a Reply

