mr. elephant

your vulnerability

is the cuddliest

part of you

that I pamper most

and the weakest

side of you

that I guarded most

but mr. elephant,

you are so big

that even with my

arms outstretched

I could not possibly

protect you

from all sides

lest

you are prepared

to stomp

that tiny mouse

out from your life..

.

.

.

21 responses to “mr. elephant

  1. I read this beyond the words and the message I took out of it was really incredible. Each individual has to claim sole responsibility in stomping out those tiny mice in their lives. Well done.

  2. Interesting read — an animal as a large as an elephant with a fear of a tiny mouse…. um! I must admit I do have a fondness for elephants. Nice.

    Joanny

Leave a Reply

