dinosaur

I am

a dinosaur

living on the brink

of bohemianism

I danced

and grew wings

every time I gaze

at those big brown eyes

and curvaceous cheekbones

of yours

that smiled like clouds

and carried me to the sky

.

each time my tail stood at end

you smiled

with a radiance that beams mangoes

effortlessly to your lips

many a time

I bellow in ecstasy

stomping on all fours I ponder

if your endless fascination with me

links with the dinosaur I am

or that you found me

genuinely cute and cuddly

paying homage to you..

.

.

.

14 responses to “dinosaur

  1. This is endearing, passionate, playful, tender, and cuddly warm. You put a smile on my face, and a song in my heart reading this. Thank your for sharing a wonderful poem.

    I started a poetry blogroll and you are in it.

    Peace, Jingle,
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

