creases

We

ironed     out

the  creases

found       on

our   clothes

but      forgot

the  creases

found       on

our      faces..

.

.

.

54 responses to “creases

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 21 (June 3-9, 2010) | Jingle

  2. I see those creases in my face and time is cruel and an iron would burn my face, so I grow older kicking and screaming all the way, (not really, but I am shocked by how fast everyone changes) great poem thanks
    alan

  3. Very powerful poem for so few words. You made me think with this piece – please don’t do that anymore! (just kidding!) Great work.

    • great comment- you jolted me for a minute before i see the jovial side of you! guess i do not have to show you the way round my blog since you have been to my archive haha!

Leave a Reply

