trinket box

I love to love you

I love to watch you move

I love that retro look

that chocolate long sleeve

and that mod short crop

cupping so prettily

over your melon seed face..

more so,

I love what you have

got to offer me

stashed inside

that small trinket box

left dangling on that mustard

coloured belt

you wear on your jeans..

.

I managed to peek into it

the other day

while you were putting on

your four-inch heels

and what I saw

was an assortment

of cures, potions and spices

designed to keep hope awake

and confidence

styled on a steady plateau

leading me to look

beyond those circular earrings

whilst blanketing us

with warmth and comfort

during twilight

.

I love to love you

I love to watch you move

I love what you have

got to offer me

stashed inside

that small trinket box..

.

.

.

12 responses to “trinket box

Leave a Reply

