loyal fan

you are my most loyal fan

ever since I first started

to act

you are always there

sitting in the front row

alone

from curtain draw

to curtain close

no matter how I stumble

or fumble

on stage

no matter how many flaws

I make

you never stop paying attention

and I thank you

.

from where I stand

I watched you too

every night

you are always engrossed

synchronizing your facial gestures

with mine

to every emotion I express

I have seen you weep

I have seen you cheer and clap

I have also seen you anxious

and horrified

your gesture means a lot to me

especially to an actor like me

because it spurs me to act better

every other night

.

and every time without fail

when the show is about to end

you are the first to shout

ENCORE! ENCORE! ENCORE!

you are my most loyal fan

and I bow down to you

like every actor would

but you did not stop there

just before the cheering fades

just when I thought the night is over

you will come up on stage

and give me your bouquet

and that is why I consider you

my most loyal fan

ever since..

.

.

.

14 responses to “loyal fan

  1. Everyone should have such a loyal fan in their corner. Life would be a much better experience! I like the spacing in this poem and how it leads to a faster more intense read.

    Thank you, also, for visiting my blog, reading my poetry, and leaving a comment. I really appreciate it 🙂

    • haha- thank you for your comments saran, but i am not give away the copyright of this poem just yet- kindly respect the intellectual property rights stated in the bottom right of my blog..

Leave a Reply

