backyard

I looked at you

you looked at me

we looked at them

in disgust

.

their very own backyard

is overgrown with weeds

and yet

they are pointing fingers

at ours?

.

I looked at you

you looked at me

we shook our heads

we laughed..

.

.

.

33 responses to “backyard

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets’ Rally Week 9 (March 11-17, 2010) « Jingle

  2. Wow is it Thursday there already? I forget sometimes that the world is on different times. I keep thinking we’re all under the same stars 🙂

  3. a deep poem, i should say… there are so many proverbs about your poem.. but you wrote a poem that is easy to remember, yet points out a lot to the readers… 🙂

    • hey ishabelle- always my no. 1 supporter but more than that, you give wonderful comments. you might also be interested in my 20 selected works which i personally choose? bye!

  4. Pingback: My HuMbLE BLESSINGS

Leave a Reply

