tonight she brought me a rose

tonight she brought me a rose

yes, a rose that will never wither

a rose to lift me up

a rose to purify all badness

.

tonight she wore white

a woman as pure as the colour she wore

a woman with a pure heart

who cures me with her purity

.

tonight she cleanses my yesterday

a yesterday that was brimmed with sadness

a yesterday that I wish to discard

and gave me a tomorrow that I belonged

.

tonight all sensibilities appeared

a devotion I never thought existed

a devotion I never thought I will be showered with

indeed you really care

.

because you drive that extra distance

I know we’d be alright..

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

