fluttering in an envelope

today,

a butterfly came into my garden.

as she dances in unison to the arty balinese theme,

i watched her flutter-

her sweet nonchalance

permeates the air..

through shimmering light,

her beauty was eternal.

an aphrodite of everyones dream.

as she captivates my gaze,

then resting on my finger,

a camaraderie entered.

inside my envelope,

i too fluttered.

i became a butterfly she is!

what seems momentary

became a gamut of embrace,

of kisses,

of one.

what seems impossible

was en routed

because today,

in fantabulous effervescence,

a butterfly

came into my garden..

.

.

.

74 responses to “fluttering in an envelope

  1. It is so wonderful that you noticed and enjoyed the butterfly. Not everyone does. Of course, you are a true poet, so it is natural that you would see all the beauty that rests in the winged one.

    Love this poem, fiveloaf.

    Peace and Joy,
    Suzanne

  2. How beautifully you became One with the butterfly. We can, you know, be One with all. I first experienced this as a little girl when I went inside a dragonfly. Of course, the grownup dismissed the whole thing and I felt ashamed, as if I had lied. We have so much beauty around us and how often we fail to notice. Good for you that you not only noticed it, became One with it, but then wrote this lovely poem so we could share it with you. a big hug for you! pat

  3. You know they say if a couple stays together long enough they start to favor one another right? – Sorry couldn’t resist.

    “what seems momentary

    became a gamut of embrace,

    of kisses,

    of one.”

    Ah, the joining of hearts and becoming one. Beautifully told Fiveloaf.

  4. To be one with nature and life like that, in a poem, in a thought, and still be distant from it somehow I think that is great 🙂 (Not sure I make sense here lol)

  5. The winged one, one so colorful.Your going into one is actually being able to savor the myriads of beauty that nature offers. Appreciating it from a butterfly’s eyes certainly opened up countless of options in life. Beautifully done!

  6. Lovely read and image. Reminds me of a time when I had my back and front windows open and a butterfly flew into my apartment from one side, flitted around a bit, and then flew out the other window. I felt like I had been touched by the universe!

  7. “an aphrodite of everyones dream.” –> What a nice way of describing the butterfly’s beauty! 🙂 I enjoyed reading your poem – a beautiful way of appreciating nature’s simple beauties. 🙂

Leave a Reply

