regret

seclusion  is   being  misunderstood

serenity   is  being   accommodative

love is  sacrificing your  own wishes

to   stop  others   from  getting  hurt

regret   is   championing   all   these

while losing control of your own life..

.

.

.

120 responses to “regret

  1. perfectly true! Nothing is as regretful as bowing to others wishes and forgetting one’s self… Seclusion, serenity, and love in my own terms are my recharger! love it!
    🙂

  2. Yes ..I agree with you….regret champions when you lose control of your life ……we are bothered to take control for not hurting the loved ones…..soooooo beautiful….
    Thanks for visiting and commenting……

  3. Seems to me that this calls out for the Superhero … Clark Kent sacrificing his life for the good of the world, longing for his Lois Lane. And in real life, all the people who try and fill their inner yearning by sacrificing themselves for whatever cause they are pursuing…whether family, environment, etc. Very good commentary on the human condition.

  4. The first line made its hit.. Yes, seclusion is being misunderstood… and the next line which captures me is love is sacrificing one’s own wishes…

    You penned all so neatly in this piece… An impressive and insightful piece for me..

    Thanks for dropping at Tingtasy and provided me with this link… This poem.. is very therapeutic to me so I’ll return to read it again.. a kind of comfort for me, this is.. 🙂

  5. Your poem is very insightful. Love and sacrifice are part of what two people share in a relationship. Living on the terms of just one becomes a problem. Sacrificing too much of self isn’t good either. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Personally, I like it. It had a message and it was clear. However, I don’t think that “serenity is being accommodative” because your needs are being out weighed by the other person’s needs. You can’t take care of someone else if not yourself first. <<Is that why there is regret?

  7. You’ve done an amazing job condensing a powerful and important message into such a few number of words! For me, it’s a matter of balancing what I do for the those I love while not living a life that feels false to me. Sacrifice and accommodation are fine if they are practiced by all parties in a relationship at times.

  8. it’s a gorgeous piece!

    love is sacrificing your own wishes
    to stop others from getting hurt

    and then

    regret is championing all these
    while losing control of your own life..

    it’s a deep poem, a deep sense of introspection yet…yet sacrifice made intentionally. It’s really good.

  9. Beautifully written. It’s so often that I tell people not to regret. Somehow, you make regret becomes a beautiful thing to do. 🙂 Well done Kris.

  10. This feels very Buddhist in a way; but sort of at an end stage of life.

    I think we’ve all have these moments. Keep preaching, friend. 🙂

  11. Aa- speechless. *your words strike through my heart

    “love is sacrificing your own wishes
    to stop others from getting hurt”

    but will this love save him/herself from getting hurt? ^^

    Short, but lasts. Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

  12. You’ve just reminded me about one of Graham Bell’s quotes: *When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us.*

    I like the way you write, thank you for sharing
    /Eclipse

  13. thought-provoking…. i’m still stuck on “seclusion is being misunderstood”… i love to be alone, in silence so that i am able to get a hold of myself and come from a place where i am understood–first to myself.

  14. Hmmm…you say so much in such a short piece, here. Life is too short for regrets, in my humble opinion. Do you regret the sacrifice(s) or the loss of control? 🙂 Well written. I am impressed and admire your succinct-ness.

  15. Nicely done! I think this is a very mature message, and I think you did it justice. I was impressed that I could read only the last words, or the first and last words, and still get the same message! You’ve got this Rubik’s cube of a poem…great word choice. Thank you for responding to my work.

  16. I really appreciate the way you have order the thoughts here.

    Opening the particular way you did gives so much authority to what you go on to say.

    That idea of being misunderstood, and consequently misplaced, gives extra strength to what you go on to express.

    It adds bravery to the fearless baring of what you feel.

    Well done. Keep it up!

  17. Putting oneself last is not a bad thing, but “last” means you will eventually take care of oneself. But all along, being true to one’s core values while being “accommodating” is important too. Interesting poem.. I like it.

  18. A wonderful piece. You said so much in so little words, that’s a gift. I agree with your words, “serenity is being accommodative,”
    I’ve learned the truth of this in my life. In order to be a peacemaker and to have some serenity in our lives some times we have to compromise, but I’ve also learned that in order to have true serenity, I have to be happy with myself and sometimes that means standing up for what is right in spite of the fact that things will get a bit chaotic for a bit. In the end the serenity my heart and mind feel help to make me a better person and in so doing, enable me to be a better peace maker.

    I don’t know if I explained my self well, but this is everything that your poem kind of brought to my mind. You are indeed a talented person. May your day be wonderfully blessed!

    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/2012/08/the-fairies-did-it.html

Leave a Reply

